For Lorraine

I’m Free
-Lorraine C. –

One Saturday the weather was ill, 
I went for a stroll while sitting still,
Wand’ring on the stuff stocked in my mind , 
Seeking for exit that’s hard to find.

I determined to pass through the throat, 
Hoping to meet Hope to make an oath , 
That His friends Courage will help me through, 
And make Love my comp’ny when I’m blue.

Journey went on…settled at the heart, 
Amazed, met ’em in One in this part! 
The Way, the Truth and the Life found me , 
And leads the way out—at last I’m free ! 

 

2 thoughts on “For Lorraine

Leave a Reply

